Warning: Undefined variable $kvs_above_post_title in /home/customer/www/kathrineswitzer.com/public_html/wp-content/themes/bb-theme-child-kvs/functions/content_output.php on line 17

UN Human Rights Council Invitation!

Hi Friends!
I am so honored to be invited by Nazhat Shameem Khan, President of the UN Human Rights Council, for a panel discussion on the potential of leveraging sport and the Olympic ideal for promoting human rights for young people.
LIVE webcast on Wed 7 July at 4:00 AM ET:
As a prelude to the opening of the Tokyo Olympics, I am joining some great heroes of mine:
· H.E. Ms. Monique T.G. Van Daalen, Vice-President of the Human Rights Council
· Ms. Nada Al-Nashif, United Nations Deputy High Commissioner for Human Rights
· Mr. Thomas Bach, President of the International Olympic Committee
· Mr. Toshiro Muto, Director General of Tokyo 2020 Organizing Committee
and athletes:
· Ms. Elizaveta Kunstmann, European & World Champion in sitting volleyball
· Ms. Jenny Oklikah, Chief Executive of the NGO “Fight for Peace”
· Ms. Sofia Bekatorou, Olympic gold and bronze medalist in sailing
· Ms. Kathrine Switzer, Athlete and social advocate
And YOU are invited to watch!! Wednesday, 7 July 2021, from 10 AM to 12 PM (Geneva, Switzerland time +2 hours GMT)); 4AM to 6AM Eastern Time USA, and 8PM to 10PM New Zealand Time. Join us via the live webcast: http://webtv.un.org/
Cheers! Let the Games Begin!
Cheers Kathrine